Dinner and a movie in New York

by baddieworld

Saturday evening, my lovely friend (MBA girl) introduced me to the pleasures of NYC diners. We went to the Tick Tock Diner  on the corner of 34th Street and 5th Avenue, for a delicious turkey burger and less than delicious sweet potato fries.

IMG_1628

The place itself was boasting clean, retro lines:

IMG_1627

IMG_1629

IMG_1630

This was followed by a movie (Les Miserables) at the AMC Loews on 34th Street. This is a huge theatre on a grand scale – wide spaces and four levels, with interesting art deco details, very comfy seating, and great picture and sound quality. Although with all the singing, I was at some point wishing the sound quality wasn’t quite as good.

IMG_1631

IMG_1633

PhotoFunia-4db29ef

all in all, a great night, even if it ended in me seeing a rat or two (picture not forthcoming, I’m afraid)

